top of page
  • Writer's picturelakecia

Hiring This Woman of Color Means...



Your copywriter identifies as queer.


Please ask how to pronounce my name.


Please ask me for my pronouns.



Don’t assume.


If you can’t back the BLM movement and the LGBTQIA+ community


I’m not interested in working with you.


I know that may exclude me from certain opportunities


And money


But honestly, it’s in my best interest given the climate


Your copywriter is Black.


Your copywriter is Mexican.


Your copywriter understands the implications of having the name Lakecia.


And believes it’s time we stopped assessing people based on racist, bigoted biases.



See me for my work.


If you’ve made it this far, there may be something in the cards for us.


If that’s not you,


Good riddance.

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page